Vendor Codes

Manager SE Reports & printing
Locked
User avatar
artadot
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 7:14 am
Location: Strathroy Ontario

Vendor Codes

Post by artadot »

Is it possible to edit vendor codes. I am trying under vendor set up but it won't allow me to edit the code
There are no mistakes only lessons to be learned. ~ Dot
User avatar
Rich
4K Ultra Amazing Contributor
4K Ultra Amazing Contributor
Posts: 4047
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Somewhere in Michigan
Contact:

Re: Vendor Codes

Post by Rich »

I have never found a way, other than to delete and make a new one. We started to just make a random number, however we now have a "1" and "001".
Rich Hays
Work 9-11 or 616-696-0020
Being able to get CAPE off a Skew T chart is important in this hobby.
User avatar
artadot
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 7:14 am
Location: Strathroy Ontario

Re: Vendor Codes

Post by artadot »

thanks, ours are very random, a mixture of numbers and letters, or just numbers, just letters, some don't even relate to the vendor name. I just wanted to tidy it up a bit.
There are no mistakes only lessons to be learned. ~ Dot
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
Posts: 5969
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire
Contact:

Re: Vendor Codes

Post by ricmorin »

Ha! I never tried to edit a vendor code before. We use 2 or 3 letters that represent the vendor name.

1400 Motors = FHM
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434 x203
www.motorcaralternatives.com

I find my life is a lot easier when I use Special Orders
Locked

Return to “Reports + Printing”