Declining lines without erasing-

Manager SE Settings, Defaults, Database
Rpgrace

Declining lines without erasing-

Post by Rpgrace »

Greetings all, I'm new to Mitchell and have some questions, came from RO Writer.

So let's say I have an order with three specific repairs. My customer buys two. What is the proper way to decline the line and save it to the customer's history?
Also, is there a way to group the labor line with it's associated parts so that I can easily answer the customer's question 'how much for repair A, how much is repair B? ?

Thanks so much in advance!

Ryan
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor

Re: Declining lines without erasing-

Post by ricmorin »

Welcome to the forum. There are a lot of great folks here with tons of experience.
So let's say I have an order with three specific repairs. My customer buys two. What is the proper way to decline the line and save it to the customer's history?
There a couple of things you can do. Keep the declined work in a revision. Revisions are dated upon creation and associated with a writer. You can also add a note specifically on the revision regarding the date declined. On the Invoice, you can keep the recommendation in place and even add a declined note to that, or add a generic note on the order about any declined work.
Also, is there a way to group the labor line with it's associated parts so that I can easily answer the customer's question 'how much for repair A, how much is repair B?

If this is in reference to selling work, create a separate revision for each job. That will total each job and give you reference when speaking with the customer. If you are referring to a printed invoice, M1 invoices don't act that way but Propack invoices do. Propack is an add-on you purchase separately. Simply start with a labor line and add all the related parts under it, then a new labor line and all those parts, etc. That will group them on the Propack Invoice.