Kicking me out

Questions and comments about using ProDemand or ShopKeyPro information modules
Post Reply
User avatar
nickscarcare
750 Club: World Class Contributor
750 Club: World Class Contributor
Posts: 862
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 5:45 pm
Contact:

Kicking me out

Post by nickscarcare »

my pro demand keeps kicking me out when I click a link like trying to follow a firing order, does this whether I am loggin in through mitchell or straight through pro demand, so I have toput vehicle info in again, and again, but never get to that link
Some people try to turn back their odometers. Not me, I want people to know why I look this way. I've traveled a long way, and some of the roads weren't paved.

507-345-6425
http://www.nickscarcare.com
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
Posts: 4361
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: Kicking me out

Post by timbre4 »

I inquired about this:

"Each customer gets 5 active sessions. If they hit the x in the browser that session is locked for 12 hrs. Once they try and access the 6th on another persons computer then they get a message to “commit all” sessions and then gets kicked out."

If you feel this doesn't apply, please contact tech support about this.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
nickscarcare
750 Club: World Class Contributor
750 Club: World Class Contributor
Posts: 862
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Kicking me out

Post by nickscarcare »

The session tags I even cleared them all out and it was still doing the same thing
Some people try to turn back their odometers. Not me, I want people to know why I look this way. I've traveled a long way, and some of the roads weren't paved.

507-345-6425
http://www.nickscarcare.com
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
Posts: 4361
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: Kicking me out

Post by timbre4 »

nickscarcare wrote:
Mon Oct 17, 2022 11:44 am
The session tags I even cleared them all out and it was still doing the same thing
Please check with support on this.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
Post Reply

Return to “Using ProDemand”