Shop Loves Customized Scheduler Appointments Tab

Discussions of SE Scheduler/ Appointment Editor
Post Reply
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
Posts: 4292
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Shop Loves Customized Scheduler Appointments Tab

Post by timbre4 »

Wanted to share that another Manager SE shop (Tommy's) is now very pleased with their customized workday view on the Appointments tab! They created their own Appointment States and then NUMBERED them (1 Waiting Appointment, 2 Drop, etc.) to support the way they want to monitor appointment workload per day.

To add/edit your Appointment States:
states.png
states.png (2.26 KiB) Viewed 5102 times
Here are the steps to re-create a similar view on your screen:
1. Turn off Default Group (if engaged)
2. Right-click on Start Date and select Group By
3. Right-click on Appt. State and select Sort Ascending
Appt by Date then Appt State Ascending2.png
Appt by Date then Appt State Ascending2.png (836.94 KiB) Viewed 5102 times
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
SASAUTOSERVICE
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 9:20 am

Re: Shop Loves Customized Scheduler Appointments Tab

Post by SASAUTOSERVICE »

When I write a work order, I use the symptoms tab because you can freestyle with it or build your own. Is it possible to have access to that from the appointment screen so that when you schedule on the phone and open it when they come in the work order is already written with the problem?
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
Posts: 4292
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: Shop Loves Customized Scheduler Appointments Tab

Post by timbre4 »

SASAUTOSERVICE wrote:When I write a work order, I use the symptoms tab because you can freestyle with it or build your own. Is it possible to have access to that from the appointment screen so that when you schedule on the phone and open it when they come in the work order is already written with the problem?
Welcome to the forum and thanks for posting.

We have a story recorded for Symptoms in the appointment editor, can't say when it would happen. In the meantime you might create a Symptom-like entry in your Canned Jobs.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
Post Reply

Return to “Scheduler”