Scheduler gripes (yet again)

Discussions of SE Scheduler/ Appointment Editor
pfainc
50 Club: Regular Contributor

Scheduler gripes (yet again)

Post by pfainc »

Coming from the scheduler from version 6x and before (I have been using it since 1995!) I am quite disappointed with the new 'improved' schedule. I was forced into this upgrade as version previous to 7 are no longer supported yet I was still paying my monthly fees... but I am rambling..

First complaint is the schedule is not fully integrated with manager. Dates and times are not reflected in manager at all. On the order screen the promised date is not updated by the schedule date. Tech sheets schedule and promised dates are useless now where it was used frequently before. We are on version 7.2 and this still isn't resolved? Maybe I am missing a step?

Since I don't use ANY of the advanced features in this scheduler it is very tricky to use. Especially when scheduling an appointment for later in the day. I am using the old school method of creating an order, then clicking options, then clicking appointment. Drop off time defaults to 8:00, Start time defaults to when the appointment screen opens. End time is calculated based on order hours. This is all well and good when we make the appointment in the morning, but if it is near closing time and I am scheduling, the scheduler automatically rolls the job into the next day, so now I have to manually set the start and end times being careful to get the time exactly right (which is darn near impossible)

I assign jobs to technicians in the morning - not when i schedule I just need to keep my daily job hours under x hours.

The custom appointment layout does not save configuration so every time I close the program and restart, I have to re-setup the appointment screen.