Network Connections

Discussions for Greeter / Multi-Point Digital Inspection add-on for Manager SE
Post Reply
BenjaminPeterson
50 Club: Regular Contributor
50 Club: Regular Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:03 am

Network Connections

Post by BenjaminPeterson »

I know with bolt-on there is a issue when you change networks or have a network drop and it will not save info. Will this have the same issue or will you have a network time out which will allow it to keep info for x amount of time until the network reconnects?
User avatar
Silky7
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
Posts: 1032
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:07 am

Re: Network Connections

Post by Silky7 »

Currently the mobile application remembers the settings for the last successful connection. In the example of moving out of range/dropping connection, this should make it fairly easy to reconnect. We're still working on ways to make the connectivity process as simple as possible.
M1 Product Manager
BenjaminPeterson
50 Club: Regular Contributor
50 Club: Regular Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:03 am

Re: Network Connections

Post by BenjaminPeterson »

Silky7 wrote:Currently the mobile application remembers the settings for the last successful connection. In the example of moving out of range/dropping connection, this should make it fairly easy to reconnect. We're still working on ways to make the connectivity process as simple as possible.
What I am talking about is a a network drop will all the info that you were putting in disappear or will it save offline and add it when it reconnects.
User avatar
Silky7
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
Posts: 1032
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:07 am

Re: Network Connections

Post by Silky7 »

Apologies, I misunderstood. No, there is no "offline" mode to continue working without connection. Generally speaking, when you lose connectivity, the application will remain on the same screen and not allow a save event until reconnected. The data on the screen should then save, but essentially you're prevented from making a lot of changes and having them discarded.
M1 Product Manager
Post Reply

Return to “ProSpect”